Karolina Grenda

My name is Karolina. I have two older sisters. I live in a small town near Gliwice. I love biology and chemistry. This year I found a new passion – French. Like every teenager, in my leisure time I watch films (especially romantic comedies), I read books, I listen to music and I go out. Apart from this, I love food and cooking. Unfortunately, I’m not as good at this as I wish to be, but I try. I want to be a doctor in the future. I’m honest, a bit shy and cheerful. I look forward for our exchange.

Amelia Komorowska

My name is Amelia and I'm 17. I live with my mum, two sisters, brother and little dog.

My free time I spend with my friends or little sister. She's really sweety!

I like playing guitar, ukulele, sometimes mandolin and keyboard. From time to time I also sing. I think, that life without music is nothing! :)

Bartosz Kordala

Hey! My name is Bartek and I’m 17. I have one younger brother and 3 parrots ;)

I like listening to music and reading books. My favorite kinds of music are rock and metal. My favorite bands are Sabaton, Alice Cooper and Judas Priest.

In my freetime I usually play computer or watch some movies. I can't wait to see you.

Dominika Januszewska

Hi I'm Dominika and I'm 16 years old. I have no brothers or sisters.

In my free time I like meeting my friends, taking photos and baking cakes.

I love travelling so I'm looking forward to the exchange.

Ewa Tyma

Hi! My name is Ewa. I’m 16. I have neither sisters nor brothers so I'm the only child in my family.

I like animals so I have got a rabbit. I like listening music and watching films. I want to learn how to play the guitar.

My favourite subjects are Maths, English, Chemistry and Physics. I enjoy playing volleyball and tennis. I like meeting new people.

I love travelling and visiting new places. I hope we’ll spend a really nice time together ;-)

Iwona Wasilewska


My name is Iwona (but I guess "Yvonne" would give you an idea of how to call me (: ),

I'm 17... and I really hate describing myself!

I'm spontaneous, painfully honest (well, I try) and sometimes hard to bear :)

Apparently, I've got extremely funny laughter, although I don't know what's so funny about laughing like the greatest fool on Earth.

I like the smell of old books, watching falling stars and drinking milk with honey during lonely cold evenings (aww, isn't that romantic & silly?).

Making other people smile is a great pleasure to me, just like being provoked to smile. Some say I'm a talented musician, but I don't confirm it.

I love music - sure I do! - I play the guitar and the piano and I also sing.

I wish one day, in 50 or more years, I will be able to say: "My life was beautiful, rich and worth living" :)

Karolina Salamon

Hi, my name is Karolina. I'm 16. First of all I love playing volleyball.

It gives me a lot of fun and satisfaction. In the future I want to combine studying at university with playing volleyball professionally.

I like listening to music especially rock. I can't wait to meet you ! ;)

Kinga Nowak

Hi! My name is Kinga Nowak and I’m 17 years old. I live in a small town, Knurów, near Gliwice with my parents and younger brother.

I am an optimist and you can hardly ever see me smiling and talking with others. I love trips because I can always see there something new and meet people.

Boredom and beeing alone are things I hate. I always have time for my friends and I’m always willing to do something interesting.

That’s why I’m taking part in exchange. Of course I love partying, listening to music and watching good films.

I think I’m good at drawing and languages, so I’ve got extra lessons after school: French and drawing course. This year I’m starting with Italian too.

Krystian Borkowski

Hi there! My name is Krystian. I'm 16. I'm from Książenice(it's about 30 km form Gliwice).

I have blond hair (probably) and green eyes. What about my interests? I'm keen on music and swimming but I'm realy crazy about playing the guitar.

That's all about me. I can't wait to know you better! :)See You!

Krzysztof Baryluk


My name is Chris. I am 17 years old. My major passion is MTB but I also like snowboarding and windsurfing.

I am a huge volleyball fan and I enjoy other sport activities too. I like foreign languages especially English.

Additionally I have started learning German, but I am only in my second year. In school I enjoy Chemistry, Biology and of course P.E.

I always try to save a little time for a good movie by Quentin Tarantino, Clint Eastwood or Guy Ritchie - those are the kind of movies I like the most.

After school if I have free time, besides cycling training, I meet with my friends in the city centre and hang out.

I've never been to Belgium and I would love to learn something interesting about Belgium and its culture.

Krzysiek Piotrowski

Hello, my name is Christopher

I live with my parents and brother and very indolent dog in a small village near Gliwice.

My hobbies are skiing, playing the piano and listening to the music.

My favorites bands are System of a Down, Metallica and The Prodigy.

I also like going out with my friends or watching TV programs like ,,How I Met Your Mother” and ,,Scrubs”.

I look forward to the exchange.

Łukasz Łoboda

Hi, I’m 17. I love music! It’s my passion. I play the piano, trombone and drums. I’ve been learning music for such a long time so I can’t imagine my life without it.

By the way, I like spending my time outside because I’m always overworked so I need to have a rest sometimes in a very quiet place.

I can’t wait to meet you!!!

Magdalena Pyryt

Hi! I'm Magda and I'm 17. I've got a younger brother. His name's Peter.

My greatest hobbies are music and foreign languages. I also play the guitar and sing in a band ;)

My dream job is a doctor (and that's one of my hobbies, too ;)

Karolina Twardokęs

Hi! My name is Karolina and I`m 16. I live in Pilchowice (a small village 15 km from Gliwice) and I have one younger brother aged 11.

I love reading books and watching movies. My favourite subjects at school are biology and chemistry. I also like getting to know other languages – I learn English and German. I am quite calm and a little bit shy, but I love smiling and laughing. I can say that I am an incurable optimist. I like visiting different places and I`ve never been to Belgium so I am very happy to take part in this exchange.

Małgorzata Kramarz

My name’s Gosia. I’m 17 years old.

I’ve got two older brothers. I like playing the guitar and singing.

I enjoy playing volleyball and sometimes football. I’m interested in music.

I can’t live without it ! I like meeting new people.

I love walking at night and looking at the stars with my best friends.

I like English, Biology and Chemistry. I would like to be a doctor. I like chocolate and coffee.

I can’t wait to meet You !

Marta Turek

Hi, I'm Marta and I'm sixteen. What can I say? I have two younger brothers but no cat, no dog, just two annoying brothers. You need to be prepared for that.

I play the guitar and a little piano. I love sun and would like to live in the tropics.

I like reading (especially fantasy), listening to music (for example SOAD, Three Days Grace, Disturbed, Rise Against and many many others), love watching old cartoones (although it may seem childish) and meeting new people, so I'm really looking forward to getting to know you! :D

Olga Kurdziel

Hello! I’m Olga (actually people call me cHellga;)) and I don’t know how I get there.

I think I’m kind of creative person with big imagination but little knowledge. I like meeting new people beacuse I’m a very sociable tomboy.

The another things that I like are playing video and computer games (especially MMORPGs!), watching horror films and laughing.

I always tell jokes but as a matter of fact they are little pathetic ;P.

I’m self-confident, bossy (unfortunately…), hard outside and sensitive inside girl who can get on well with everybody! (if they want of course!:D)

Patrycja Michalska

My name is Patrycja Michalska. I like spending my free time outside

and meeting new interesting people. I love coffee especially drinking

it while listening to jazz music. In the future I would like to work

with people and also help them. Making people happy gives me a great

pleasure. I can't wait to meet you soon !

Piotr Kania

Hi, my name is Piotr. I am 17 years old. I like practising sport very much.

Particularly, I'm keen on skiing, tennis and cycling. I am open and friendly.

I speak English, German and a bit of French. So during our exchange we can talk a lot.

I am also quite good in school. See you in Belgium.

Piotr Paszkiewicz

Hi! My name is Peter. I am 17 years old.

I like sport, particularly race alpine skiing, windsurfing, tennis and mountain biking.

My another hobby is playing on the guitar (but I am not really good at it :P) and listening to good music.

I like spending time with my friends and visiting new places (my favorite weather is hot, windy and sunny but when it is snowing it’s cool to).

I hope we are going to have good time together and I am waiting forward to meet you guys! See you soon!

Szymon Baluszek


In Poland I’m usually introduced as Szymon Baluszek (haven’t you fallen in love with polish pronunciation?), but you can call me Simon.

I was born at 25th July 1995 in Knurów, where I still live. I’m an only child and inhabit with my mother and a cat.

I like sightseeing, good literature (fantasy, poetry, classic) and music you’ve probably never heard about.

My great passion is maths and science (I mean everything from physics to biology).I’m sure spending time with you will be great experience. See you soon!

Zofia Filipowicz

Hi! My name is Zosia and I smile practically most of the time. However, I’m a little diffident, especially when it comes to taking part in things like this project, but I try hard.

I live in my own world, full of romantic comedies, music and food, and I walk with my head in the clouds sometimes.

I love my boyfriend, pizza, snowboarding and singing( You’ll see, there is great acoustics under my shower:) I also enjoy learning languages, sleeping and dancing.

I can’t imagine living without love and laughter. And Harry Potter, of course (He’s been with me since I was seven:).